top of page

What's New?

Hello there,

Firstly sorry it's been awhile since I last blogged on here, it's been very difficult whilst I was deployed away in the Middle East last year.

Now I'm back on terra firma, all is well and the major training has begun! I was getting some runs in whilst I was away in various countries like Gibraltar, Spain, Greece, Bahrain, Oman, Jordan and Malta. However due to the heat and conditions whilst I was awa, runs weren't more usually than 3-40 mins. When at sea it was either in the heat around the upper deck or in the sweaty heat of the gym on a treadmill. As long as the seas allowed it safely to do so.

I'm now home and the real training has begun! I'm back running with both the Sweatshop Running Community in Plymouth and my club The Plymouth Musketeers, as well training alone on the other days. My first event is this Sunday coming (18th) a 10k in Exeter so nice and closer. This is merely a start of big things!

This year not only amd I running this, the most challenging event of my life, I will be running 37 events in total, from local events and parkruns to marathons and ultras.

Big events entered so far as follows:

Silverstone Half marathon

Paris Marathon

Hope24 Ultra

Dartmoor Discovery Ultra

Snowdonia Marathon

Thank you for the continuing support! Please keep supporting and spreading the word. Why you're at it why not help get some donations in?

Until next time

Owain


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page