top of page

Event Calendar

Hello all,

What started off as this year building up to this event, my year has suddenly gone massive as I fill my calendar up with various events. I plan by the end of the year to do at least 37 events from parkruns and other local events to the big events I've booked in. So far I have completed 3 out of 37.

Silverstone Half marathon is next on the agenda at the moment in the bigger events, with Paris Marathon and Plymouth Half following a month later in April. This followed by Hope24 a 24 hour ultra marathon in May and Dartmoor Discovery Ultra in June the first half of the year will be a tough one. Thrown in the week after Silverstone is The Dark a tough off road 10 miler at night.

I don't have any booked in July big event wise but there will be no doubt plenty of small local events to tick me over. Then August the big one! It doesn't stop there though, September I am running Equinox 24 another 24 hour ultra followed in October with Snowdonia Marathon. Snowdonia marathon is deemed as the toughest but the most beautiful.

On another note, X-Bionic sent me some more awesome kit. I've been putting it through it's test during my current training runs. I've been dubious when companies claim their kit can do this and that, but I can guarantee this kit does exactly what it says on the tin!

I'm currently on the search for a support vehicle as well, we need it for the week, it needs space for medical treatment and sports massages if needed, and if possible cooking vacilities. If anyone has one know that they could lend us for the week, please get in contact!

Until next time

Owain


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page